close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

About Us

The mission of the Clay County HRA is the following:  “To strengthen and revitalize communities by providing development opportunities, quality housing and services.”

The values of the Clay County HRA are the following:  Leadership, Knowledge, Service, Collaboration, and Making a Difference

Chair Tia Braseth
Vice Chair Anthony Dillard
Secretary Cecil Johnson
Treasurer Greg Lemke
Commissioner Bethany Peterson



Dara A. Lee  Executive Director 
Dawn Bacon Deputy Director
KIm Duenow Compliance Manager
Jill Cossette Administrative Manager
Jared Schmeling Financial Officer
Christina Peterson Accounting Assistant
Alexa Stoller Accounting Assistant

Property Management

Toni Eklind Housing Manager 
Hallen Heyerman Assistant Housing Manager
Jami Hills Assistant Housing Manager
Lynn Stevenson Assistant Housing Manager

Rental Assistance

Bobbi Jo Stanfill Rental Assistance Manager/FSS Manager
Katie Schatzke Rental Assistance Office Manager
Dana Berggren Rental Assistance Specialist Sr.
Paul Green Rental Assistance Specialist Sr./Inspector
Michelle Jackson Martens Rental Assistance Specialist Sr.
Lori Phillips Rental Assistance Specialist Sr.
Brandi Wilkie Rental Assistance Specialist Sr.

Supportive Services

Gina Kautz Supportive Services Manager
Jill Fugleberg Service Coordinator
Ashley McDonald ROSS Service Coordinator
Ashley Anderson Homeless Programs Specialist
Teisa Taua-Taylor Homeless Programs Specialist
Stephanie Trouba Homeless Programs Specialist
Byron Bjore Homeless Programs Specialist
Calandrea Denomme Homeless Programs Assistant-GG
Monica Ramirez Homeless Programs Assistant-GG
Kia Roach Homeless Programs Assistant

Property Rehabilitation

Kendra Ferencak Rental Rehabilitation and Maintenance Manager


Mike Weeks   Maintenance Lead
Wissam Abdulhumeed Maintenance Tech
Donivan Jensen Maintenance Tech
Willie Brown Maintenance Person
Denise Halverson Maintenance Person
Lathan Orke Maintenance Person
Siham Amedy Caretaker
Ashti Barwari Caretaker

All Staff and Board Members may be reached by calling 218-233-8883 or by emailing: